Date and Venue: 15th February 2006, United Nations, New York.

Sponsors: Nigeria Permanent Mission to the United Nations; Campaign to Defend the Right to a Secret Ballot (CDRSB), 27 Old Gloucester Street, London WC1N 3XX.

Present: Dr Nilsen, Chairman of the meeting and Coordinator, CDRSB; Ms Muxworthy, CDRSB; Dr Wigwe, Minister, Nigeria Permanent Mission to UN; Francois Oubida, First Counsellor, Burkina Faso Permanent Mission to UN; Francisco Monge, Head of Elections, El Salvador Permanent Mission of El Salvador to UN; Massimo Marotti, First Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Italy to UN; Fernando Manhica, First Secretary and Elections Officer, Permanent Mission of Mozambique to UN; Zeynep Akalin, Adviser, Permanent Mission of Turkey to UN; Ambassador Valerie Kuchinsky, Permanent Mission of Ukraine to UN; Katherine Srovner, Intern, UN Associations;

Apologies: UN Secretary General Kofi Annan; Professor Judith Mbula Bahemuka, Ambassador Kenya Permanent Mission to UN; Annelies Van der Heiden, Ambassador's Office, Royal Netherlands Embassy, London; Anne Gacquerelle, Personal Assistant to the Ambassador of France to the UN; Michael Howard MP; David Davis MP; Gerald Howarth MP; Sir Malcolm Rifkind MP; Dr Julian Lewis MP; Oliver Heald MP; John Redwood MP; Mark Field MP; Dr Charles Tannock MEP; Godfrey Bloom MEP.

Conference Report Requests: HE Professor Judith Mbula Bahemuka, Ambassador Kenya Permanent Mission to the UN; Pavel Shidlovsky, Belarus Embassy, Washington DC; Claude Moraes British Labour MEP; Bela Szombati, Ambassador of the Republic of Hungary, London; Charles Trussel, Namibian High Commission, London; Amin Hassan, Egyptian Embassy, London; Sam Younger, Chairman British Electoral Commission.

Acknowledgements, apologies and report requests regarding the 1st April 2005 postponed conference arrangements and the 10th January 2006 Tallahassee Capitol Building preparatory meeting arrangements:
HRH Prince of Wales; 139 British MPs and MEPs from all the main UK political parties including Ministers and Shadow Ministers; Lord Norman Tebbit; Andrew Turnbull, Head of the British Civil Service; 7 British local electoral registration officers; Rebecca Vigil-Giron, President, US National Association of State Secretaries, Lieutenant Governor, New Mexico; Jeb Bush, Governor, Florida; 4 American elected representatives; Representatives from the following diplomatic missions in New York, Washington DC, and London: Azerbaijan; Australia; Barbados; Canada; Colombia; Denmark; France; Gambia; Germany; Ghana; India; Iraq; Italy; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Luxembourg; Madagascar; Nigeria; Norway; Palestine; Poland; Saudi Arabia; South Africa; Sri Lanka; Taiwan; Turkey; Ukraine; United Kingdom; United States; Venezuela; Zambia.

Conference Preparations
Conference Proceedings: Opening Remarks by the Chair
Historical Analysis: Common Sense and Democracy
Impediments to Progress

© All materials published on the websites and were written and devised by Dr. Keith Nilsen, who therefore owns the copyright to these ideas. No quotation from them and no information derived from them may be published unless the source is properly acknowledged.